Avatar for Skylar_Husky

Skylar_Husky

Skylar_Husky / Male / Texas

Commissions: Closed
Trades: Closed
Requests: Closed

Profile

Greetings fellow Weasyl member,
Here's is some information about me.

If you have any questions for me, please message me.
If you wish to add me to your watch list and/or friends list please do so, I am friendly once I know you, but please message me. I do not get on here very often and I might miss your watch or friend request if I don't have a message about it. I don't want a missed watch or friend request to be a reason for hurt feelings.

Name: Skylar
Age: Old enough to be considered a grey muzzle by some...
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Relationship Status: Single and not seeking.
Political Views: Don't ask; Staunch Conservatism
Religious Views: Christian / Roman Catholic
Occupation: Chemist / Surface Scientist / Rheological Scientist
Country: United States Of America
State: Texas. American by birth; Texan by the grace of God!

I do have friends and they are in the fandom and outside of it. They all know who they are.
Thank you for reading,

Deus te benidicas
Veritas et Aequitas

Alles hat ein Ende nur die Würst hat zwei.

Latest Journal

Knowing more about me.

on 4 September 2015 at 02:38:18 MDT

I do not ordinarily do one of these things, but I thought to today.

-What's your real name?
Jon

-How tall are you?
Around 6'1"

-What's your natural hair color?
Dark Brown

-What's your eye color?
Green-Blue

-What's your orientation?
Straight

-Are you single, taken or undecided?
Single, not currently seeking.

-What do you do in your spare time?
Work out at the YMCA, Play World of Warcraft, Brew home-brewed beer, wine and meade, listen to heavy-metal music, goof around with friends,

-What's your job or occupation?
Handyman and custodian in neighborhood whilst seeking employment as a surface sciences chemist, seeking possibilities of obtaining my Ph. D. in Chemistry

-What do you like about yourself?
I tend to be a fun-loving, and for the most part easygoing kind of guy...

-What do you dislike about yourself?
If I am crossed it might take awhile to get back in my good graces. I can be taken for cold and cerebral sometimes.

-What did your friends notice about you when they first met you?
I am a big guy.

-What is your belief/religion if you believe in anything at all?
Christian. I am a lapsed Catholic. I converted from Presbyterian in 1995. In 2010 or so I got a foul taste in my mouth for the Catholic church advocating for Nationalized healthcare and now they want no part of it because of the abortion funding. My politics, Conservatism, Both social and fiscal, is often at odds with a lot of the politics that the Catholic church has sought to air in recent years.

-Do you drink?
Yes. Occasionally.

-Do you smoke?
No. Allergic in the extreme.

-What are your major fears?
Being unsuccessful at work.
Having to give up working in a laboratory forever and going into something I find less interesting.
Letting this life pass me without having made my mark. (That will not happen, my name is chiseled in a wall in the Houston Boy Scout office because I earned my Eagle Scout in 1996, but still.)

-Do you have any dreams or goals?
First Dream: To become a Ph. D. in Chemistry and the first Ph. D. in my family for several generations.

Small Dream: To become financially independent enough to live the average American dream.

BIG Dream: Now, If I were to really have my way, I would like to have enough financially to set up a small ranch, build a giant hacienda style ranch-house or Villa, basically a giant square in which the houses were built in the sides of the square with an atrium in the center. This villa would consist of four or more smaller self contained houses within it and have my family and anyone in the world I ever cared about move there and live with me. That way I could visit them whenever and they could visit me whenever. But have self contained smaller houses so just in case we were to get on each other's nerves a little, we could all return to our own house within and get the space we need. I would want this house to have a swimming pool in the atrium, a welding shop for my brother, a metalworking and machine shop for me, with a part of it devoted to a chemistry bench so I could set up a home laboratory, a painting and ceramics shop for my mother, a completely decked out garage for my brother and I to work on our trucks, or my sister and her wife to work on their motorcycles, a 24 seat 20 foot projection screen movie theater with lazy-boy reclining leather theater chairs and the ability to connect to satellite TV for my father.

-Have you ever had a crush or an ex?
Yes. In high school. She is Vietnamese and her father did not approve of me dating her because I am Caucasian. Our relationship had to end to keep peace in her family.

-Who's your best buddy?
I have a few. I do not wish to say one over any other. That is like picking favorite children.

-What's your favorite dish?
German style Bratwurst, Wiener schnitzel (Like a German style Chicken Fried Steak), Sauerkraut, Red Cabbage and Potatoes with a liter mug of Franziskäner German Ale to wash it all down.

-What's your favorite drink?
Soda Stream Homemade Naturally Sweetened with Cane Sugar Cola, with about 1 1/2 fl. Oz of Cinnamon syrup added to make it more like a clone of Coca-cola.

-What's your favorite color?
1st-Emerald Green.
2nd-Tyrian Purple,
3rd-Royal Blue,
4th-Gold (All the colors of royalty. The colors of Mardi Gras pretty much too.)

-If you had a super power, what would it be?
Super strength and resilience.

-What's your favorite movie?
Total Recall, 1990 version with Arnold Schwartzenegger in it. I have others, but it stands out.

-What's your least favorite food?
Hominy

-What's the last meal you want before you die?
A Quart of Bluebell Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream and a Liter of Chaucer's Honey Meade.

-What do you drive and what would you really like to drive?
2008 Chevrolet Suburban,
1st-metallic Purple 1949 Buick Roadmaster with the Fireball 8 in it! (320 cubic inch Straight eight engine)- (This is the car from Rain Man, basically.)
Hardtop Model:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buick_Roadmaster#/media/File:1949_buick_roadmaster.jpg
Convertible model:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buick_Roadmaster#/media/File:Buick_Convertible_1949.jpg
If I had the convertible model, I would LOVE to get a picture of me behind the wheel whilst wearing my Panda fursuit!

2nd-Ford F-350 Pickup 4x4 Offroad with 44" Wheels and a hood as high as my chin. Classic metallic blue.

-What is your most disliked bug?
Giant Cockroaches. Cockroaches period.

-What pet peeves do you dislike the most?
It always comes down to the behaviors of people.
Those who do not listen.
Those who make excuses for atrocious and/or criminal acts that they commit.
The true victims of crime are victimized yet again by a failing legal system and lawyers which make criminals and other vile malcontents the victim instead of the criminal.

-What do you dislike in life?
The fact that I only have one short life and so much of it has to be spent in order to afford to enjoy simple pleasures.

View This Journal and 0 Comments

Statistics

Joined 27 February 2013

829
Pageviews
12
Followers
0
Favorites Given
2
Favorites Received
0
Submissions
6
Journals
8
Following

Shouts

  • Link

    I wish I could have one more hug, and one more long conversation to tell you what an amazing friend you were, and how much I love you...and how much I miss you.

    I hope I see you again. Someday, somewhere. You are, and always shall be, loved.

  • Link

    Rest in peace my friend. You will be missed.

  • Link

    oops didnt mean to unfriend ya... I was trying to see if i could see somethin and hit the wrong button

    • Link

      Okay.

    • Link

      I just did the same thing just not by mistake. I forgot how to use the features here. I was just checking the friends list. And now it is listed as "Friend Request Sent" Sadly. He past away so he can't re-friend me. I even tried to go back a page. And still nothing.

      • Link

        I just did the same thing just "now" by mistake

        • Link

          I am sorry to see that emerson.... Jon always spoke so highly of you hugs

  • Link

    Good to see you here too!